394 561 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/27 +169 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Rostov-on-Don

Rostov-on-Don. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Rostov-on-Don

Population: 1110 ths
Founded: 1749
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 13316

Rostov-on-Don is an administrative center of the Rostov region; it’s also the center of Southern federal district. The city is located on banks of Don River, 1067 km to the south of the capital.

With a little more than one million citizens, Rostov-on-Don is the tenth most populous city in the country. Rostov today is the largest cultural, scientific and educational and industrial center of the country and the most important transport knot of the South of Russia.

A customs was founded at the order of Elizabeth I on Don River, near Temernik (right confluent of Don) in 1749. The customs was named Temernitskaya, by name of the river (Temernik). Fortress was raised here in 1760, which get the status of the city in 1807.

The Bolshaya Sadovaya Street is the towngate of Rostov-on-Don. It’s one of the oldest as well as the longest street of the city. The Staro-Pokrovsky temple, philharmonic hall, movie theaters, palace of culture, a large number of architectural monuments, as well as parks and squares are located on Bolshaya Sadovaya Street.

Rostov-on-Don has 482 monuments of architecture. One of them is Rostov Iversky convent. The conventual temple was built in 1908 by order of merchant S. Fedorov. The monastery was closed in 1929 and returned to believers only in 1991. More than thirty sisters live now in it. The monastery attracts today a large number of pilgrims both from the next centers of population, and from all Russian Federation.

Rostov Cathedral of the Nativity of the Most Holy Mother of God built in 1860 is undoubtedly of great interest. A 75-meter four-level belltower has been raised nearby. The temple was closed in 1932, indoors a warehouse has been placed. Nevertheless in the forties, thanks to religious citizens, the cathedral was returned to believers. This is a stone-built temple with snow-white walls and gilded domes.

One of the most beautiful houses of Rostov-on-Don is a building of City Council, which is located on Bolshaya Sadovaya Street, 47. This is an architectural monument of the end of the 19th century built in 1899 upon the project of Alexander Pomerantsev. The house was overhauled after war destructions in 1953. The building is richly decorated that’s why some artists call its cake.

The Rostov regional museum of local lore will be interesting to fans of history. The museum was founded in 1910 and is included into the Union of Museums of Russia. Natural wealth, history and culture of the region are presented here. The museum possess more then 365 000 items. The found of museum includes natural-science, ethnographic, numismatical, weapon and other collections.

Supporters of cultural diversions are free to visit the Academic drama theater named after M. Gorky. It was established in 1863. Its building, resembling superficially a tractor, was overhauled after war in 1963. The theater’s building is the bright representative of style of constructivism. Its miniature is exhibited at the Museum of history of architecture in London.

Favourite sight for tourists is the city Embankment named after Feodor Ushakov. This is the most beautiful part of the city. The embankment is framed by cast-iron fencings, decorated by green lawns. Many monuments devoted to famous people as well as some sculptures are situated on the embankment. Also the city Embankment is the venue of all folk festivals.

Photos of Rostov-on-Don

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Rostov-on-Don

Your location: Rostov region, Rostov-on-Don

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

399 300 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 06.12.16 +103

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Ростов-на-Дону

Ростов-на-Дону. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Ростове-на-Дону

Население: 1110 тыс.
Год основания: 1749
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 13316

Ростов-на-Дону – административный центр Ростовской области – является также центром  всего Южного федерального округа.

Расположен на берегах реки Дон, на 1067 км южнее столицы.

По количеству жителей (чуть более миллиона человек) город занимает 10-е место в стране. Ростов сегодня - крупнейший культурный, научно-образовательный и промышленный центр страны и важнейший транспортный узел Юга России.

В 1749 году по велению государыни Елизаветы Петровны организовали Темерницкую таможню. В 1760 году тут возвели крепость. В 1807 году ее наделили статусом города.

Главная улица Ростова-на-Дону - Большая Садовая. Это одна из старейших улиц города, кроме того, она самая длинная. Здесь располагаются Старо-Покровский храм, филармония, кинотеатры, дворец культуры, большое количество памятников архитектуры, парки, скверы.

В городе насчитывается 482 памятника архитектуры. Один из них - Ростовский Свято-Иверский женский монастырь. Монастырский храм соорудили по заказу купца С.И. Федорова в 1908 году. В 1929 году монастырь закрыли. Здание отдали клубу свинооткормочного совхоза. В 1991 году монастырь вернули верующим. Сейчас здесь живут более тридцати монахинь. Монастырь и сегодня привлекает большое количество паломников как из ближайших населенных пунктов, так и со всей РФ.

Несомненный интерес представляет Ростовский кафедральный собор Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы, выстроенный в 1860 году. Неподалеку возвели 75-метровую четырехуровневую колокольню. В 1932 году храм закрыли, в помещении разместили склад. Все же в сороковые годы, благодаря религиозно настроенным горожанам, собор вернули верующим. Храм выстроен из камня. Его белоснежные стены и позолоченные купола видны издалека.

Один из красивейших домов Ростова-на-Дону – это здание Городской думы. Найти его можно по адресу: улица Большая Садовая, 47. Это памятник архитектуры конца 19 столетия. Сооружен в 1899 году, проектировщик А.Н. Померанцев. В 1953 году дом восстановили после военных разрушений. Здание богато декорировано, благодаря чему художники называют его «торт».

Любителям истории будет интересен Ростовский областной музей краеведения. Образован в 1910 году. Входит в Союз музеев России. Здесь представлены природные богатства, история и культура региона. Хранятся свыше 365 000 предметов. Музей может похвастаться естественно-научной, этнографической, нумизматической, оружейной и иными собраниями.

Сторонники культурных развлечений могут посетить Академический театр Драмы имени М. Горького. Образован он в 1863 году. Здание восстановили после войны в 1963 году. Внешне напоминает трактор. Здание театра – яркий представитель стиля конструктивизм. Его макет экспонируется в Лондонском музее истории архитектуры. Кстати, биеннале  «Русская комедия», проходящая в Ростове-на-Дону , проводится как раз по инициативе этого театра.

Излюбленное место посещения туристов – городская набережная имени Федора Ушакова. Это красивейшая часть города. Набережную обрамляют чугунные ограды, украшает зелень газонов. Здесь находятся памятники: в честь основания Темерницкой таможни, М.А. Шолохову; Ф.Ф. Ушакову, скульптуры: «Ростовчанка», «Нахаленок», «Дед Щукарь», «Пират», «Спорт», «Разин с дружиной». Практически круглосуточно курсируют прогулочные катера и теплоходы. Также на Городской набережной проходят все народные гуляния.

Фотографии Ростова-на-Дону

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Ростова-на-Дону

Вы находитесь: Ростовская область, Ростов-на-Дону